Research Libraries UK

Digital Shift Forum – IIIF Knowledge Cafe

Loading Events

RLUK’s Digital Shift Forum brings together colleagues from across the information, research, cultural and heritage communities, and third and commercial sectors, to discuss the future of the digital shift in collections, services, and audiences.

The series aims to promote cross-sector discussion and debate, to enable knowledge exchange, and inspire collaborative endeavour across sectors and communities, for the benefit of RLUK members and the wider research and information management communities.

The Digital Shift Forum is open to all, and you do not need to belong to an RLUK member institution to attend or participate.

Digital GLAM II – IIIF Knowledge Cafe

Wednesday 6 March 2024, 14:00 – 15:00 (GMT), 15:00 – 16:00 (CET), 16:00 – 17:00 (EET/SAST), 09:00 – 10:00 (EST), 22:00 – 23:00 (AWST/CST)

The International Image Interoperability Framework (IIIF) is a set of open standards for delivering high-quality, attributed digital objects online at scale. It’s also an international community developing and implementing the IIIF APIs.

We invite you to join us at the virtual IIIF Knowledge Cafe, an event that will bring together colleagues from across the GLAM sector for peer-to-peer sharing of ideas, experiences, best practice, and collaborative learning.

This is an excellent opportunity to connect with and gain practical insights from those who are either at the start or already implementing IIIF for their collections. You will also find out more about IIIF tools, resources and community spaces that can help you and your organisation.

 

 

 

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top