Research Libraries UK

Inclusive Collections, Inclusive Libraries – Making collections accessible and diverse

Loading Events

Inclusive Collections, Inclusive Libraries is an RLUK programme of events that aims to foster conversation around decolonisation and inclusive practice in collecting, describing, presenting, and engaging with content in research library collections. It seeks to raise awareness about the opportunities and challenges of dealing with, contextualising, and engaging with offensive collections while also identifying and sharing examples of good practice.

Making collections accessible and diverse: current approaches to audience engagement

Friday 23 February, 11:00 – 12:30 (GMT), 13:00 – 14:30 (EET/SAST), 12:00 – 13:30 (CET), 06:00 – 07:30 (EST), 19:00 – 20:30 (AWST/CST), 22:00 – 23:30 (AEDT)

Making collections more diverse, accessible, and inclusive is a priority for many collection-holding organisations, including research libraries and archives. Engaging with local and other communities and, especially, with underrepresented groups have become an integral part of current efforts to meet these goals.

This session will showcase current approaches to engaging with different audience groups with the aim of making collections more accessible and diverse, but also for developing inclusive practices and increasing the reach of collections.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top